MFL Division 1 Line Up Announced

Details on who we will face in the 2019/20 season

The Football Association has announced the provisional line-ups for next season’s Midland Football League 1st Division. The announcement sees the division increased back to 20 clubs and the introduction of four new clubs for the Bears to lock horns with in the upcoming campaign.

We welcome Ashby Ivanhoe (laterally transferred from the East Midlands Counties League), GNP Sports (promoted from MFL Division 2), Kirby Muxloe (relegated from the United Counties League Premier Division) and Stafford Town (promoted from the Staffs County League) to MFL Division 1, whilst we say goodbye to Heather St. John’s, Racing Club Warwick (both promoted) and Littleton (transferred to the West Midlands Regional League). Heath Hayes and Nuneaton Griff were both handed reprieves from relegation and remain in MFL Division 1 next season.

The full line up is as follows with last seasons placings in brackets:

  1. Ashby Ivanhoe (14th in East Midlands Counties League)
  2. Atherstone Town (3rd)
  3. Brocton (11th)
  4. Cadbury Athletic (8th)
  5. Chelmsley Town (12th)
  6. Coventry Copsewood
  7. GNP Sports (2nd in MFL Division 2)
  8. Heath Hayes (18th)
  9. Hinckley AFC (16th)
  10. Kirby Muxloe (19th in United Counties Premier Division)
  11. Leicester Road (5th)
  12. Lichfield City (4th)
  13. NKF Burbage (6th)
  14. Nuneaton Griff (19th)
  15. Paget Rangers (10th)
  16. Rocester (14th)
  17. Stafford Town (5th in Staffs County League)
  18. Stapenhill (13th)
  19. Studley (9th)
  20. Uttoxeter Town (7th)